Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

The studies shows that teenagers prefer making new friends online to meeting them in person in recent days. Even I agree that it's a good and fast way to make new friends , I believe meeting up in person is also needed. I think there are several reasons behind this phonomenan.

Firstly, it is easy to intereact with people who are from different countires and far distant by latest social media online. Young people can just download an app which enables teenagers to chat with any people without doing outside. When they socialise online ,they are able to talk to people who have different culture backgrounds, which is more exciting and has more curiosity for them.

Another reason is there are some people who are shy or nervous when they talk to unknown people in person. So for these young people, the Internet and some apps are the best for them to make new friends.

Although meeting up with people online is not a bad way, we also encourage young people to socialise face to face. The government has a responsibility to organize different activities for young people who have the similar hobbies and interets., which is safer for both parents and children. And it's a good idea to unite different schools and provide students opportunities to make new friends who are at the same age. Students have the similar topic to talk which is more interesting and related to their lives.

In conclusion, no matter teengers socialise with their new friends or old friends, having a cup of coffee at the cafe is not a bad choice.