Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, thanks to the technological advance, online courses gain increasing popularity in many countries. While many advocate this trend, personnally I believe that learning in a classroom is far more effective since it facilitates the development in soft skills of students and guarantees higher academic results compared to online learning.

For once, the tradition learning is more beneficial since it can greatly enhace the students' interpersonnel skills. In ordinary classes, students have more chances to communicate and cooperate. By contrast, online classes always lack of interaction, which subsquently makes students inactive and socially withdrawn. A survey conducted in my country, for instance, indicates students' negative approach to social interaction after a long time studying online due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Most of them seemed to show anti-social tendency and reluctance to communicate while coming back to school. This survey is a salient example on how greatly traditional classes benefit students in terms of soft skills.

Futhermore, online courses show a lower academic efficiency compared to traditional classes. While students learning in classes are under a rigorous guidance of teachers, they no longer have rules to follow in online courses. In fact, students studying at home often face many distractions during learning time, which adversely affects their learning. Take me as an example, during my online classes, I easily lost my concentration due to many reasons, such as: outside noises, pets, members in my family. Consequently, my grades went down significantly and I even received many complaints from my teachers. However, this situation was immediately improved after I could participate in ordinary classes. For most students, like me, the traditional classrooms are still the optimal option as it gurantees a much better results.

In conclusion, I firmly believe the ordinary classes clearly outweigh the online learning for its ability to improve students' soft skills and academic results.