Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often believed that the advent of computer is the most essential over the last centuries. This essay will explain why a partial agreement is my opinion towards this notion.

On the one hand, computer is only one of the most important inventions. To be more specific, before the the era of information technology which comupters dominate, there were a wide range of products playing roles of foundation of current devices . Steam engine is a case in point, its occurance had marked a giant leap of mankind to industrial age. As a result, Computers cannot be considered as the most crucial, but equal due to its impact on technological development is relatively similar to others.

On the other hand, computers can enhance accuracy and productivity in production process. This is because they are not affected by any emtional or exhausting factors, so they can work almost flawlessly. Therefore, workers now do not need to operate machines with their bare hands; instead, they type code then let the computers do the remaining tasks. For instance, in a nuclear power plant, there is no available way for employees

to run the entire system at the same time. However, by simply using the assistance of modern computers, those complex structures can work well with just one button.

In conclusion, although computer contributes a significant part in the development of the world by helping people supervise complicated system, it cannot be regarded as the most important invention in recent hundred years as it does not affect more than others