To succeed in business, one needs to know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In light of success, there is a various range of attribution that add up to one’s achievement. Math, in this case, is undoubtedly the subject of controversial arguments between people. While some insist on the necessity of math for a business’s success, others have reasons to oppose that idea. From my point of view, I believe math plays a crucial role in the success of an enterprise.

To begin with, the notion of math appears to associate with logical and critical thinking. Mathematics does not merely involve calculation or statistics equations, it is the art of decision-making. To a business, knowing math gives the company the advantage in making a profitable investment or increasing sales and revenues. The merits of math, furthermore, are obvious from the beginning of a firm. For instance, people need to take their businesses into consideration to establish their company with the right amount of budget. Math, thus, helps them with financial issues during the operation of their business. Most departments of firms are not able to perform without math, the auditation of the accountant needs math and similarly the marketing goal of the sales. A business person, as a result, might gain a lot of benefits from mastering mathematics.

While one cannot deny the benefits of math in a corporation, it is debatable that to succeed in business, one should not rely solely on math. Winning a business requires more than working with numbers. Business, in general, relates to communication between partners, it is also a matter of managing people within the company. Sometimes, networking is capable of bringing good deals to the enterprise. According to a CEO of a pharmacy company, they get their contracts on casual occasions like a drinking party more often than at a conference. However, in the end, it is math that makes a business run smoother.

In conclusion, math is not the only factor that influences a business’s success. Although it can be admitted that math holds the key to the winning path, other elements are essential in determining the success of a business.