Task 2: In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Recently, purchasing a home is a vital issue for the majority of individuals and they value it over renting one. This matter is happened due to several reasons, however it is significantly as a result of psychological and money matters. In my opinion it is considered a positive trend that should be encouraged and the reasons will be explained below.

First of all, buying a house is widely spread nowadays because of the psychological impact. In other words it gives the owner/ possessor a sense of ownership and security to be living in his own property. In addition, it has another significant aspect which is social status. For example, owing a home contributes to a steady marriage and a being satisfied with one's life. So, it has to do with social matters, as well.

Secondly, homeownership is essential for money matters. To illustrate, it is assumed to be a positive trend because of its value as a long- term investment for the family members. By having one's own home, no need to worry about the monthly rent, for example.

As for homeowners, whether the have a steady job or not, they have the chance to consider different job opportunities without the fear of being homeless. Therefore, it has a significant effect on the financial status and being free from rent responsibility.

In conclusion, owing one's private home is essential for many reason, though the most important one is to lead a happy life. it is necessary for psychological aspect and money issues, hence, I am of the belief that, a large number of people tend to make it as one of their future priorities.