Task 2: Some people believe that no one should do the same job for all their working life. Others argue that doing the same job brings advantages for individuals, companies, and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that people should try many occupations in their life. But others believe that it is beneficial for individuals, businesses and society to do the same job. From my perspective, I’m neutral to this argument.

On the one hand, people who undergo some jobs can take advantage of that. It is transparent that they have many experiences in different vacancies, which helps them seek the most suitable job. Moreover, the diverse knowledge in fields may create an impressive profile for them, which may draw employers attention. Trying many jobs to get rid of the feeling of boredom is the second merit. Some elderly, for example, feel regretful because they spent all their life working in an office instead of pursuing other dreams.

On the other hand, advocates indicate many benefits of doing the same job. The first one is that people may have a high reputation if they work the same job for a long time. Hence, they may have a higher salary because they are more likely to have promotions and companies they work for will have employees who are experienced and they can trust. Second, they have in-depth knowledge about their jobs that make them become professionals. Thanks to that, they may create some innovations, better quality of products, which not only brings money, fame to them but also leads to the development of companies and society.

In conclusion, two situations have their own merits and demerits so that individuals need to consider carefully to choose the most suitable career path for them.