Task 2: Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this day and age, choosing what major to study is a hotly debated topic, often dividing mixed opinions, especially among students. While many people claim that most of the main subjects at school should be prioritized, students are incentivized to engage in food science courses that serve their living. From my outlook, I completely believe in the importance of learning the science of food and the way to cook a meal.

On the one side, a huge number of students spend a decent time attending lessons according to the school curriculum. The first advantage is that schoolers can have a fundamental knowledge of core subjects and then they apply it in their living and employment. For example, being good at English, teenagers own an ideal opportunity to apply for scholarships and studying abroad. Besides that, students gain a lot of needy skills such as flexibility from mathematics and memorizing from literature. However, it would be a disadvantageous situation for students because they do not optimize their major and strength that play an essential role in recruitment. Learning some subjects like physic, chemistry, and math is time-consuming in place of studying their grade which directs them to their profession.

On the other side, it is extremely necessary for students to register for culinary courses at educational institutions. Firstly, students can follow a healthy lifestyle since they research the ingredients and quality of any kind of food. For instance, if they are aware of the detrimental effects of fast food including blood pressure and obesity, they will limit eating as much as possible. Secondly, in the case of living independently or staying away from home, they can prepare meals that provide enough nutrition to exist and self-cater without support from others. Finally, cooking skills can be an outstanding point to make their curriculum vitae flawless and well-presented when applying works related to food such as being a chef and working in the food business.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that learning key subjects will be useful in their plans. Indeed, currently, food has contributed immensely to the economy and meets people's demands. Consequently, studying the science of food and the food production process will be more beneficial than obtaining knowledge in every field.