Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People argue about whether to work in teams or individually. With me, I believe that both aspects of working are beneficial, because each way of working will bring us many different skills.

Working in a team brings to us lots of utility for each member in that group. They can work with their partner to improve their skills or fix a mistake in their group. They can also help shorten the duration of the work than when they do it alone. Team work also helps us coordinate and collaborate with teammates and achieve harmony with everyone. It can also help us have more confidence to express opinions in front of many people. For instance, during Covid-19, if one researched a vaccine, it could take months or even years. However, with the support of teammates, that time was greatly shortened and the vaccine has been transported everywhere and saved many lives

However, individual work also brings many benefits. It helps us recognize ourselves: know who we are and what we can do. Working independently gives people more responsibility for themselves and what they do. Moreover, they have space to develop themselves independently rather than in a group. For example, many millionaires in the world work alone and succeed without help or support. When they succeed, they find their team to develop that and make it more complete.

In conclusion, teamwork and independent work help us develop more skills and experience.