Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, some people believe that teamwork can help them develop soft skills for their lives. In this essay, I agree with this statement and discuss my views below.

Firstly, working in a team can help people improve their communication skills. Team activities provide opportunities for individuals to develop their skills in a good environment. They can learn how to express their ideas clearly, actively listen to others, and resolve their conflicts. In some specific circumstances, for example, there will be an argument or debate between group members, so individuals can have a chance to participate in and tackle some problems. It can help not only personally improve their soft skills, but also help the team build strong relationships and go up.

In addition, it includes leadership and followership in each group. The leader plays an important role and guides members to complete the mission, allowing individuals to develop leadership skills such as decision making and problem solving. According to a recent survey, most citizens said that they could not finish a task on time without a group captain. Moreover, team activities also teach the importance of being a good follower, following the instructors, and supporting the team’s goals. This group can easily achieve success only if both the captain and the members are towards the same goal.

In summary, teamwork can positively influence individuals. The people will be more beneficial about developing connection skills and also becoming a good captain or member