Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment.

In many countries, televised talent shows are being produced more and more and people have been attracted to these TV shows, day after day. These kinds of TV shows have two major aspects like many other business. The first one is entertaining aspect and the second one is sponsoring and money and talented people are discovered by these two.

Entertainment is what viewers expect from a TV program, in this way, talent shows could make majority of viewers satisfied while they also have found many talented people that they are among celebrities throughout the world. For example, Beyoncé and Britney Spears had come from talent shows before they become famous.

As a matter of fact, money plays the main role in every business and this is a great reason to invest in talent shows because of benefit and brand's promotion. For example, a famous talent show has 2 billion viewers and it uses talented people to get more viewers and rise its population between its viewers. Certainly, it is the most reliable place to promote and spend money.

As I said above, to me, both entertainment and money serve as a valuable purpose to find talented people who couldn't demonstrate their abilities, capabilities and gifts to others and perhaps this TV shows help them to become a hero or a successful person in their life.