Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the existence of television brings detrimental impact such as create a nuisance in sense of family and community. People tend to watch television instead of visiting and conversing with their family. Despite the merit, I believe that television give the demerit both in family and society which will elucidate in this essay.

On the one hand, the television displays information which can be main topic to start conversation with family and other people. In addition, discussion can be embarked in relatives with explain and talk about television program such as news and cinema. For example, when gather in a event with family members, and start to converse about earthquake that happen in Turkey through news program that television displays. As a result, this will make their relationship stronger.

Turning to other hand, television can make people lost of attention from their surrounding. In detail, television will deplete the attention of people when watch the television program, and it make them more focus on it as well as do not converse with other people in their surrounding. For instance, in the neighborhood event, when television program is started, people will give attention to this program, and they not utilize this time to converse and to get to know each other. Consequently, it will decrease sense of the community which should to be closer.

To sum up, even tough provide current information to start the conversation, people often to lost of their attention from their surrounding and it will decline the value of relationship both in family and community life.