The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of information technology, many people believe that human beings have the ability to copy one another, which is illustrated in fashion trends and other purchasing goods. Personally, I completely agree with this statement for the following reasons.

In terms of globalization, imitation makes society better day by day. Based on the existence of current items, people create new ones with newer functions and still maintain the basis of those items. For instance, in fashion trends, evening gowns have been improved and developed based on the characteristics of the designers; however, those gowns still have the same basis that helps women look gorgeous when wearing them. Moreover, based on the function of an ordinary watch, Apple create a new one called Apple Watch, which is a smartwatch with more facilities and still contains the abilities as the others. Therefore, copying now is a way for human beings to enhance the world’s development.

In addition, in terms of brands, copying helps the brands to gain profit by providing merchandise having the same functions at a competitive price. Taking the competition between Samsung and other Android smartphones as an example. While Samsung tries to provide customers with the newest technological devices at a high price as proving its high quality, Xiaome launches new smartphones at lower prices but still includes the same basic function as a Samsung smartphone has. Hence, imitation contributes a lot to the sales of many brands.

In conclusion, I fully agree with the statement that the tendency of people to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion and other consumer goods