There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, when listening to music we have numerous choices to make because the music world is becoming more and more diverse. I think there are varieties of reasons why music is a vital part of our lives. To my view, all types of music play an imperative role in each country for their owns advantages.

Music provides people with a large number of benefits. As our world is getting developed, the burden in the lives rises accordingly. As a result, we all need some ways to lessen the stress after working hard all day. We unconsciously play a random favourite song in the playlist, mumble along with the lyrics, and forget all the irritating things of the day. Moreover, learning a new language through music is an effective way for the young today. When interviewed about how students are studying foreign languages, they all say that music helps them much better than books because of the burden of homework, they hardly have time to rest.

It is hard to compare which kinds of music is more important because they are all helpful. Traditional music helps citizens to retain their cultures; furthermore, it also reminds descendants of their origins and their nation’s histories. In Vietnam, students are taught their heroic history through music lessons and songs broadcast in big ceremonies. Whereas, modern music is the bridge making people connect with the outside world. For instance, Taylor Swift is a famous singer who is admired by many audiences from the young to the old. Therefore, anyone who loves her creates a fan club to share the enjoyments of her songs and make friends.

To sum up, everyone can realize the importance of music in our lives today. Moreover, both traditional and international music bring us benefits that we should be grateful for them.