There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Life cannot be separated from the elements around it. When you try to get the balance of it, there are some points that get along with it and one of them is music. As one of the arts, it is needed by human to fulfill the emptiness of the soul that cannot be avoided. When you listen to certain music, the emotion and the feeling inside will be triggered by the rythm of it.

Not only can it bring back some memories in the past but also give you the experience of healing the soul and relax our mind. This will result the presence of self fullfilnes deep down the soul and create balance in the journey of life that the person has.

Traditional music is the identity of a certain region or city. It is created by the emergence of a certain events that mostly happened in the past. Yet, it contains some of the values taught to those who can interpret it.

On the contrary, this may not be as important as it was since the modernity changes the perspective of the acceptance of certain musics and brings a new style of them such as easy listening and popularity. As long as many people love it, they won't care about the values on the music that they listen.

But this is not the only reason because some people are still choosing certain type of music that suit them well. No matter how popular the music, if it cannot represent their personality, they won't listen to it.