There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Currently, people are listening a host of various kinds of music around the world. I extremely believe that music is necessary in our lives and I personally suppose that traditional music is much more significant than international one.

It is undeniable that from past to present music has been playing a crucial role in our lives. This is due to the fact that music is something which has accompanied all people since childhood time. It means that, as children, people have taught loads of songs by their parents and teachers as ways of learning language or simply as a form of enjoyment. Then later in life, music become a part of their life stories, because it can convey any human feeling and emotion through the melody of songs which people listen to everyday. So, they can see themselves in each song which bring them into a relaxation.

When it come to national characteristic, traditional music might be seen as much more vital than international one. This is because such music was a part of culture identity which express the customs and history of a particular country. Moreover, traditional music is the means of connecting people from generation to generation. By listening to such music, people, especially teenager might raise aware of culture and tradition of their nation. Therefore, it would be a real pity if international music became so predominant that these national styles disappeared.

In conclusion, perennially, music is still an essential part of human life. although, nowadays people have access to a great deal of different types of music in the world, from my view point, I really suppose that traditional music is much more important than international music.