There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Countries have different levels of strictness and distinct in rules and procedures imposed when it comes to immigration. And yet, people always have the vision of moving between countries for many reasons, and the most predominant one is improving the quality of life. Even though moving in to live abroad has pros and cons, I heartily believe that people of a country should not be allowed to live in a different nation. In this essay, I will elaborate on the pros and cons of living on different continents.

One advantage of living abroad is that people get to increase their quality of life. Unsurprisingly, people always keen to get better life experience, and one way is to immigrate. However, this can be a win-win situation in which countries and those people get benefited. Take the American teachers, who teach the English language for ESL students in Japan, as an example; they travel there to settle down and to get paid higher than teaching ESL locally, in the United States. If they had not gone to Japan, they would definitely consider going elsewhere, as they seek top paying countries such as the United Emirates. On the other side of the coin, the country would benefit from their existence since the citizens will get an astonishing English language education without leaving Japan.

Hurting culture is one of the downsides for admitting people from abroad. Ruining culture is a serious matter and affects not only the current generation but also negatively impact future endeavors. This can be seen clearly in Los Vagus, California, where you get the feeling you are not in the United States anymore. Nevertheless, it is adjacent to Mexico, and a lot of people speak Spanish. This ruins not only the spoken language but also the culture since the Mexican culture is distinct from the U.S.

In conclusion, being permitted to moving into any country comes with pros and cons. Overall, a nation's decision-maker, who allows people to live in their homeland, never expects to have an open, bright door for a nation's prosperity.