There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most

important factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, it true that money one of the reasons for people to go to their workplace. While one school of thoughts holds that this is the prominent motivation, I am convinced that companies could enhance their employees’ skills and provide a motivating working environment, which are more significant than money.

To begin with, employees could develop their profession and soft skills at workplace. This is especially beneficial to young people who have no past experience as corporations usually provide professional training, which gives their employees a good grasp of practical office skills. In addition to that, experiences resulting from tasks that are given from managers to their subordinates can improve those employees’ problem-solving skill. A higher position, as a result, provides the ones who have many years of experience with better job offerings and treatment.

Furthermore, an encouraging workplace could be a reason for an individual to stay in the workforce. Many enterprises have created open working spaces and provided recreational facilities to boost the efficiency of their workforce. A pertinent example would be Google as they offer their employees with unsurpassed technology and services, which made them one of the most powerful corporations in the world. Some companies have salary offers that are not so attractive but they provide meals during the day with no extra fee, which could still attract certain groups of individuals.

In conclusion, while money is essentially in this materialistic society, I believe that the experiences that companies provide, along with their cutting-edge amenities, are of more important than that.