There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money

is the most important factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humanity's history is going through one of its hard phases right now, the Covid pandemic, and the war between Russia and Ukraine,...These events postpone the growth of economics and make the unemployment rate higher than ever. In addition, people are now struggling to keep their position at their job. But why would people struggle so hard to stay in the workforce? In my opinion, although numerous factors keep people stay in the workforce, the major reason is still for making an income.

On the one hand, It is true that a huge number of factors can be considered for motivating people to stay. First and foremost, it is because they love what they are doing. Although this job doesn't bring back a decent income, people still have a passion for doing it and they still feel fulfilled every day. Not only that, people also wish to bring “value” to the development of society. They work hard on projects and publicize them to the world without asking for any profits. Despite not being the majority of the workforce, their nobility will always be remembered.

On the other hand, It is undeniable that money is the number one factor that keeps people working. Firstly, money helps us maintain our needs. From eating, drinking, and a nice place to sleep, to higher needs such as a vacation, a television, healthcare, etc. … .All those essential needs can't be fulfilled without the appearance of money, especially in the world of economics. Secondly, money gives us freedom. For many people, they don't work because they like that job, but they still do it so that they can nurture their hobby. Especially in the environment of an Asian country, where you have to take care of not only yourself but also your family, people can’t freely do what they want unless they have a lot of money.

Finally, money is considered to be proof of success in the modern days. People who have a lot of money go in an expensive car or travel around the world. They are admired by many people and they are the inspiration for many others to work hard. Consequently, money brings us the attention and respect that many people wish to have.

In conclusion, the motivation for staying in the workforce can vary for each person, however, I strongly agree that the most important factor is money.