There is certainly a difference in thoughts, ideas and actions between children, their parents and

grandparents. Why do these differences exist? Does it cause problems in your community, in your

opinion?

Gender friction is always a concern for individuals, their families, and society as a whole. There are two primary causes, and this phenomenon could bring several problems to people and communities, which I will detail in the following paragraphs.

Each individual grows up in a different family background as well as at different stages of their country's development; as a result, different ways of thinking develop in future generations. For example, in my country, the generation that matures in the stage after the war would have experienced a difficult childhood; therefore, they would have a habit of saving instead of spending, while the younger generation that is brought up in better conditions will more often spend on themselves. Furthermore, the younger generation now spends more time on outdoor activities such as school, work, and social relationships, leaving little time for their families, which leads to less and less communication between grandparents, parents, and children, resulting in misunderstandings that are not addressed. This is one of the main reasons for the generational gap.

Concerning potential issues, the first is that as the generational gap widens, communication among family members becomes less frequent, resulting in a loss of culture and tradition. This means that a nation's cultural identity is fading and may eventually vanish. Humans who lack a sense of cultural identity will lack a sense of belonging, which may lead to negative actions or crimes, resulting in an insecure society.

Lastly, the generational divide will be caused by differences in thought and decreased communication time. This may lead to a loss of cultural identity and the emergence of a lawless community.