There was a time when people only shopped out of necessity but these days shopping seems to have become a new form of leisure activity. People do not appreciate the value of money anymore.

It is a fact that, nowadays people are doing more shopping compared to the past thus it is developed as a hobby. Many individuals believe that they do not worth the value of money, not all are alike. I will support my stand in forthcoming paragraphs.

At present, the majority of youth started following new fashion trends to maintain their status and superiority in society. They all are keen to dress up with what's trending going on. The market for fashion alters day to day, for getting new clothing and accessory people used to spend a lot of money behind it. In other words, they are throwing money which is quite less important this money could be used over something more beneficial.

Moreover, due to the technological advancements and availability of the internet, E-commercial websites got much widespread, It offers a global platform to purchase international goods, which attracts many customers. Because of, the flexibility it proffer and the various discount schemes many buyers make purchases even though they have no any plans for shopping and it encouraged shopping as a hobby in population.

However, it should also be noted that shopping as a leisure activity remains up to a certain age and it disappears as soon as they start working. A study done on the public from different age groups reveals that It is mainly grown up in youngsters, while the response from the newly employed persons suggested that they were spending money blindly as soon as they realized the worth of every single penny after getting the job.

To conclude, it is undeniable that shopping in free time became routine for many of youth and also not everyone will like materialistic life after a certain age since they get sensible enough to understand the value of money.