Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages

Thanks to globalization, the way of gaining knowledge is advanced and expanded in the modern world. It is often believed by some teachers that global exchanging programs bring a number of benefits for every young school student. From my point of view, I completely agree with this statement and think this developments' main advantages far exceed its some drawbacks.

To commence with, it is true that international exchange programs have a disadvantage for undergraduates. The major demerit of it is students may face some difficulties, such as adapting to the new environment and tradition and missing their close people when they went in a bad mood. As a result, they may be depressed. However, this problem can be reversed to the benefit that they tackle these issues by their own hands as they could not rely on others. It allows students to improve their self-confidence and self-development. In this way, young people will gain more experiences of life and become mature.

Another significant merit of the international shift activities can be that it gives an opportunity to expand horizons for teenage school students. When they go overseas to studying, they will acknowledge the culture and lifestyles of other countries. As students made new friends, lived with unknown people and took classes with the different education systems in their went nations, they will gain some helpful aspects which aren't in their hometown. One of my friends, for example, exchanged with one Korean student, and she educated how to save water, how to respect older people and how to eat properly from Korea.

To conclude, although there has a minimum drawback associated with shift programs, it has more considerable benefits for teenagers, like being more confident and mature and learning new cultures. As far as I am concerned, I believe that the advantages of this development outweigh the drawbacks.