Today children are spending much more time watching TV compared to the past. Why do you think this happens? Is this a positive or a negative change?

It is true that rate of children watching TV has been increasing over the last decades. There are several reasons behind of that, and I believe that this is negative change.

Firstly, today’s world children have a range of cartoon channels on the TV compared to past, which leads to children allocate more and more time in front of the TV. For example, there were a few cartoon channels that children have over the last decades. However, nowadays many new cartoon channels have been established. Secondly, children usually mimic their role models, who are their parents. After get to home from work, they tend to watch TV rather than interest in their children. As a result of that children also participate in that particular activity. Finally, today’s children a little bit more unsocial opposed to past time. Unsocial is one of factor that would cause less outdoor activities and more indoor activities such as watching TV and playing online games.

To begin with, these all reasons cause a few negative consequences. Perhaps major result is that while children are affected by what they see in the Tv. Most of the programmes include violence and immoral attitude. Children admit these behaviours normal unconsciously, which leads children to commit the crimes. Another consequence for children is that researcher has shown that people who watch more and more tv have less productivity on their brain and as a consequence their less successful on their ambitions or works.

In conclusion, TV is one of essential factors, which affected children’s daily life adversely. If this negative change is not blocked by families or the government, children more likely have less success and to turn into the crime easily