Today, the expensive price of popular consumer products is because of the power of advertising and not real needs of people. Do you agree or disagree?

In the 5.0 society era, the great influence of advertising and tertiary needs turns the price tags of high-rank products consumed to be expensive. I, partially, consent to same view of this for several reasons which will be elucidated more below.

Regarding the basis of human needs, smart societies prefer great testimony and rating of items shifting their references. Apparently, high-class societies tendentiously purchase new collection of luxury items at all time. In connection with the increasing demand of products, the companies might subtantially increase the value of products . Furthermore, more and more celebrities introduce the items to social media leading their fans to buy them. Some fanatic individuals mostly convince public to keep updating with what they have posessed. Consequently, they might be compulsive shoppers and messed their finances trapped in debt.

On the flip side, the higher price is mostly likely inflicted by how massive the advertisments are. Producers of goods spend big amount of budget to promote such as billboard and online ads. Should common citizens pay high attention to such ads, company strategy will foster company performance. Additionally, social environments reach public recognition by the ability of purchasing those stuff. To perform exclusive outlook, certain positions (manager and director) tend to dress luxury fashion products. The more important occupation of individuals is, the more valuable the price of items they will wear.

To conclude, it appears to me that great expense of advertising and social recognition becomes the more significant effects of popular products to be on top price. This is as long as public figure continually posts what they wear and consume to all media.