More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems cause this issue? What do you think are the possible solutions?

Nowadays, buying cars are becoming popular trend for people who reside in developing countries. There are several causes and solutions from this tropical issue which I will elucidate more below.

Regarding the causes, public recognition is one of the contributing factors which inflicts more developing societies to firstly purchase tertiary items aimed to flaunt their wealth. In connection with showing off welfare and prosperity; and financial success, people which drive luxury car brands (Ferrari and Roller Royce) would derive the sense of social respect towards what ones possess. Furthermore, inequity of public transportation and timetables prioritize societies to expend amount of dollars. To illustrate, Indian who live in urban areas or farming land decide to retain car ownership due to unavailable access of mass transit. Thereby, if citizen were to travel to their daily destination, they would foresee an increasing productivity.

Turning to an array of solutions, cultivating financial behaviour will change societies’ general perception of prestigous items. Seemingly, those who stick this tenet could control their budget and prevent economic conflict which will threat their psychology, consequently, ones probably sicken for obsessive compulsive disorder. In addition, the government should impose stricter regulation related to taxes and services in order to shift those behaviors. Following with high-levy and complicated procedures, this might reinforce four-wheeled vehicle owners to drive public modes of transport as their main travelling choice.

In conclusion, the causes of car buying trends among developing societies seem to be public spotlight and unreachable mass transit in countryside. Meanwhile, the solutions of this are to understand car buying decision and enact its purchasing limit.