Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree of disagree.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In general, the real needs of a product will make the high sales of it. However, the media development have significant impact to the sales of goods. I adamantly believe that the higher the sale is, the more power of advertising is, and people are buying unnecessary products.

First of all, the advertising make people believe in their products. Most of television or internet advertising have active sounds and vivid images that attract buyers’ attention. In addition, the companies also pay numerous money to have famous celebrities in their advertising, they know that shoppers will easier to give their money to have the same goods with their idol. For example, Son Tung MTP is a famous singer who is represented for OPPO mobile branch. Many young students love him and willing to pay a large amount of money to have the new products that he introduces, even though their phone are still in well-condition and the new one is not needed. Therefore, his effect make the sales of OPPO mobile go rapidly up.

Secondly, the advertised production team understand human psychology and their advertising focus on human feelings. Naturally, people are living in community and effecting by others around them which called crowd effect. In indeed, people do not want to be left behind and be alone is the reason why they will buy the similar goods to their relatives easily. Especially, in the countryside where the community has important part in human life, the crowd effect is more powerful. In the advertising, the production often says that their product have sold throughout the country and have the belief of many people which will have mental-effectiveness on buyers.

In conclusion, I believe the power of advertising effect to the product sales and not reflect the actual need of people. Their impact was built based on the content of advertising and also their purpose on human psychology of crowd effect. In marketing aspect, I support the creative advertising to put people use their products, but be a buyer, I think they should tell the truth quality of the goods in the advertising