Today many parents force their children to study all kinds of courses in their early age. What are the reasons behind this. What effects do you think this practice would bring to the children

Today's society is constantly developing in all aspects, leading to an increasing demand for human qualifications. many students are forced to not only study hard, but also attend and active in extracurricular activities to create a good resume and secure a good job in the future. but for that very reason, parents often demand too much of their children and cause their children affected.

To begin with,the main reason for this trend is that parents want their children highly competitive and stand out in any course. In fact, most parents believe that having good knowledge, intelligent mind and capable of executing multiple skills will make it easier for their children to get the best things in life. and a prestigious career. In addition, parents often observe other children and begin to compare with their own children. Jealousy makes them want their child to be superior to other children, then they force their kids to learn different skills and courses that kids don't really interest.

For parents, there’s no greater pride in knowing that their children are the most outstanding in their class and then later having a best career. The positive consequence is children can be smarter and increased understanding, and be skillful in many things. this definitely good for their future life. However, forcing children to study can cause counterproductive results, since they’ll feel uncomfortable and stressful when they have to spend their all time for studying and homework. also, to become outstanding children they have to cost their childhood and lost their inherent innocence and joy. Along with that, children cannot do what hobbies they really want and having no opportunity to pursue their dream will make them frustrated and depressed, this inhibits their growth and can turn them negatively about life.

In conclusion, motivating children to learn new things help them become a good person, and being knowledgable and skillful also help them overcome difficulties in life. but, they also have their own limit, they need space and time to grow and enjoy their childhood, so parents should consider to force their kids learn too much, this can be great or somehow this will damage your children.