Today more people are overweight than ever before.

What in your opinion are the primary causes of this?

What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, there is an increase with a lot of persons being overweight than in past. This essay examines the underlyimg reasons for this issue and the major consequences as a result of this recent trend affecting the society.

Most people are overweight because they simply neglect the habit of exercising. The tremendous benefits of keeping fit cannot be overemphasized. Working out the body is one of the prerequisites for avoiding overweight problems. But, nowadays individuals do not practice exercising, they simply procastinate and this is consequent of their busy lifestyle and work schedule, hence they view exercising as secondary to their daily goals. When this happens individuals build up fats gradually and become overweight. According to the 2019 report by the International Athletics Federation, the principal cause of being overweight is the lack of exercising.

The resultant effect of being overweight is that this can lead to an increase in adverse medical conditions and financial adversity in the economy of the society. This medical conditions include heart diseases, blood cloth, complications of pre-existing medical issues in the body and possibly death. Also, when individuals are overweight, they find it difficult to partake in certain activities such as walking, climbing and runing and are more likely to fall ill and not go to work. This invariably can have a negative effect on the economy in terms of economic prosperity and a huge financial burden on the government to compensate for sick leave.

To sum up, being overweight is a problm in the society and this happens because a lot of individuals do not inculcate the habit of exercising and this can have negative consequences on the society, such as an increase in adverse medical conditions and impact the economy negatively as well as financial implications for the government.