Today’s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays youngers are living under high pressure in the society than children who lived in the past. I quite agree with this viewpoint.

It is true that, the parents want their children to surpass in every field and thus the childhood is far different these days than our grandparents used to have it. So, the competition children have to face in the school, home and even in a playground is far more than the past centuries. In particular, parents attract their children according to their wishes, not in the direction in which they are interested. As a result, the child begins to learn activities under pressure that he is not interested in.

In the past, children left to study because they worked under pressure from a young age, and childhood in that period was a special pleasure. In addition, in the past children without telephones and the internet networking played a variety of fun games. Also, parents paid more attention to the upbringing of their children. Children in the past were more capable and intelligent than children today, even though they were not adequately educated. And nowadays the modern society is keener in observing what others are doing. The loose family bonding and parent’s priority for their careers often creates an invisible pressure to the children that has many negative psychological effects. Parent’s action impact their child severely and any social and family degradation will have serious negative consequences on children.

Overall, society is dynamic and compared to the past years, today’s children have more toys, electronic gadgets, the opportunity to learn and express their views but that does not make their childhood more enjoyable. This kind of pressure they face is quite overwhelming and that has many adverse impact on their grown as well.