Today’s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We can no longer ignore that we live in an increasingly competitive world. Despite modern life's accomplishments and achievements, I totally agree with this idea because many people believe that societal pressure is increasing, and that children today are under greater strain than children in the past.

First of all, social media is one of these pressures. In recent years, there have been several reports of bullying or other forms of harassment on social media. children who spend more time on their phones looking at what is being communicated and can be beneficial, but there are also dangers associated with information, which causes children to believe incorrect information and is more likely to cause harm such as stress and loneliness. For example, parents have a habit of allowing their children to watch their phones while they are busy, which causes children to be easily harassed if they do not choose the right channel to watch; however, when compared to past generations of children, most of them prefer Play with friends with healthy activities.

Obviously, schools and families are also high-stress environments for children. one way to create this pressure is for parents and teachers to repeatedly tell children that their life will be like this and that they will be concerned about what could happen when they grow up. parents want their children to make in all areas, thus childhood today is much different from what our forebears had. For example, children are usually compelled to take part in activities that are uninteresting to them, or parents push their children to study by the advice. Therefore, children in this day and age are constantly under pressure, fear and competition.

To conclude, people, especially children, under a lot of pressure in today's culture. children were formerly thought to be innocent beings who could do no wrong. because today's culture is much more competitive and critical, children can't help but feel pressure to make those expectations.