In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary to have both parents go to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel that they lack support because of parent’s absense.

Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays, our world is changing at a seemingly perpetual pace. Prices are practically on everything we consume are getting higher. This requires both husband and wife to get a full-time job to relieve the financial burden on the whole family. As the result, the increase of family income offers a lot of advantages to their children, whereas for some families, the children may suffer by being neglected unintentionally.

There is no doubt that a well-off family can give their children a wide range of benefits. A wealthy family can be defined as family with decent and steady monthly income which usually demands both parent’s working effort. For example, children can be educated at the finest educational institutions if their family has a strong financial background. Moreover, there are a number of music, art classes where their talents can be both revealed and nurtured. Furthermore, such kids are able to broaden their horizon of the outside world by taking costly overseas trips which help them explore the diversity of the unknown cultures in different countries. In addition, they can access better health care for their further physical and mental development.

However, the fact that both parents get a job can often result in their offspring being neglected. Firstly, if parents are spending too much time on their career, they will have less time to give to their children. As consequences, a feeling of neglect or isolation may likely occur in the children. Moreover, young people will be affected by their bad classmates, or they may adopt bad practices and faulty conducts from virtual friends from places such as Facebook and Instagram. It is hard for children to resist all those temptations surrounding them if there is a lack of support, guidance, and observation from their mother and father.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that parents with additional income can provide their children a lot of betterments. Obviously, it will provide substantial benefits to those in childhood. However, there is also a need for parents to spend more time with their children, supervising, guiding, sharing, in order to secure a well-balanced child in a dual working household.