In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the past, the typical family is men make houses, women make homes. But today in the competitive and fair world it is norm for both parents go to work. This situation can affect children both advantages and disadvantages. But in my point of view, I think they should spend more time to your children in the evening after work.

On the one hand, a wealthy family with successful parents can provide an advantageous role for their children in which their parents can afford them a more luxurious and convenient life with smartphones, a good education, new clothing, and so on. And wealthy parents can afford to provide their children with more opportunities to gain life experience. For example, taking a foreign trip during a vacation.

On the other hand, a family where parents don’t have time for their children can let them into a wrong way because their children don’t have enough support and attention: meaning that these children might not do as well at school because there is no one teach them or help them to do homework. Without the attention of parents can let children into drugs or underage drinking which will destroy their children future.

In conclusion, I believe that we can not change the fact that both parents need to go to work nowadays. It is an ideal situation, parents can speed their free time in evening or in day off to play with their children or they help their children in study such as homework or they can teach them a essential soft skills.