Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

There are lots of poor and emerging countries all around the world who need help in order to solve their poverty. However, financial aid is a short-term and ineffective solution. I totally agree with the statement that developed countries should have another way to support developing countries.

Firstly, rich nations must discover alternative ways to invest in developing countries, instead of giving money to them. Because the money which was donated by developed countries just help citizens in undeveloped countries solve their short-term problems. Furthermore, governments in poor countries may abuse the money they are given because they do not have the resources and solution to solve poverty. Could be even worse, the donated money will not go to people and go into the pockets of politicians. For instance, In Equatorial Guinea one of the poorest countries in the world. The vice-president of their countries has a forty million dollars car collection which were bought from his corrupt money.

Secondly, the directly support is long-term solutions to help developing countries. Developed countries can provide them with curriculum and support to help undeveloped countries train their people to be experts in the fields of science, law, and medicine in order to encourage their development. Technology transferring and worker training have long-lasting effects on developing countries economy.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that rich countries should provide practical help to improve the economic situation of developing countries. Because financial assistance can only help to solve the problem the short-term and is not a definitive way to eradicate poverty.