Topic 2:Some people believe that government should pay for and offer housing to people who lost their homes or can not afford them. Agree or disagree.

It is argued that government ought to arrange funds to provide shelter to those who are rendering homeless due to natural disaster or poverty. I firmly agree to the statement because this is the moral & constitutional duty of the supreme power.

It is apparent that homeless people is a global problem & it needs to be addressed globally. undoubtedly, it is more serious for developing & third world countries. Nobody, in the world, wants to live without house. However, they are compelled to dwell in the tents either because of furious flood or earthquake. The government & related institutions are supposed to be responsible to create such an alarming situation.Thrust for money & negligible attitude towards nature has resulted horrible incident of avalanche (snow sliding), land sliding & tsunami. for example, a study report concluded the damage of nearly 2000 cr USD & innumerable people became house-less in the deadliest occurrence in 2004, in India.

What is more,the governments are of the people, for the people & by the people. Therefore, it is the responsibility & accountability of the system to assist the poor & the down-trodden who have no way but to sleep in the pipes, on the footpath, at the bus stands and/or at the railway stations. whatever may be the reasons, be it population, poverty, family relations, infectious disease or social boycott, If they are assigned some sort of jobs by the government & related organisations, they would be able to reside under the roofs. These poverty-stricken people must be ensured to live a life full of respect & dignity. To prove my point, the prime minister of India has promised to allot worth-living & affordable houses to approximately 2 million people by 2022. It is tough task, but can be materialized by effective and timely mechanism along with right sort of planning & judicious spending of money.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that it might put too much pressure on public exchequer, still, it is not an inaccessible goal.