Topic: Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Everyone wants to be well-known as a singer or an actor because of may have many benefits. However, their fame can also be harmful. Personally, being a celebrity brings about more problems than advantages.

Admittedly, there are some good points of leading a famous life. First of all, being famous generally means being richer. For instance, a Korean pop star named Lisa Manoban earned millions of dollars during her career by holding live shows, appearing in the advertisement, etc. Another advantage is that you have fans. They will give you luxurious gifts and send a letter to you.

Nevertheless, there are also have some drawbacks. First and foremost, fame takes away privacy. As a result, there er under high pressure of maintaining their reputation they cannot live their true self but just to satisfy their fans. Furthermore, as celebrities, people usually lead a very hectic life which makes it difficult for them to keep up a balance. Many famous actors and actress experienced mental breakdowns, drug abuse or personal relationship collapsing because they can not handle the pressure of always being on a tight schedule

In conclusion, the pressure of maintaining image under the eye of the public and being always overworked are seriously harmful to the life of celebrities so those disadvantages for outweigh the advantages of being wealthy and having a lot of fans