Topic: The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take a parenting course. Do you agree or disagree?

Caring for kids is probably the most essential job in society. Some people think that parents should attend a course that teach them to take care of their children. Personally, I disagree with this opinion due to the limit of time, parents’ inborn skills and the convenience of the Internet.

Initially, many people, these days, are living in a hurry. This is because every parent has to work hard in order to bring up their family and also satisfy their fundamental needs. Moreover, these parenting courses cost them a considerable amount of money as well so it is unsuitable for those who have poor salaries. Take an example in Vietnam, there have been many advertisements that encourage people to take a course in preparation to be good fathers/mothers. And the result is that there is only one parent among ten parents who are invited to take a course, attends the parenting class. Secondly, lots of parents believe that parenting is an innate skill that every mature people can access when having children and they usually feel uncomfortable when learning what they’ve known before. Evidently, parenting classes are unnecessary.

Subsequently, nowadays, with the development of mass media, parents can learn from each other and look for information on the Internet. Instead of paying fees for a parenting course, mothers can make use of the Internet to discuss with other parents online about their experiences in taking care of kids. Furthermore, there is also a wide range of trustful websites which give parents proper instruction to listen and understand their children’s thinking. Plainly, this has strongly influenced that parenting classes are impractical.

In conclusion, the development of kids should be greatly cared for by adults. However, parent-teaching classes are not necessary because of the busy lifestyle, the natural abilities of every father/mother and the support of the Internet.