In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school and unable to find jobs after graduation. What problems do you think youth unemployment will cause to the individual and society? Give reasons and make some suggestions.

There has been a sharp increase in the unemployment rate with alarming speed, especially among the juvenile, which has stirred up great concerns. This essay will shed light on the possible reasons as well as give several solutions to deal with this issue.

As a matter of fact, the rise in the youth unemployment rate is going to have a negative impact on society as a whole. Firstly, a huge amount of unemployment definitely put a tremendous strain on society in every aspect. This is because if the unemployed do not get any jobs, the government has to take care of them by aiding social security funds, or social welfare. In a long term, this may lead to running out of financial sources available, far beyond economic crisis. Consequently, not only is the economy affected, but also other areas such as education, and the median could be undeveloped as well.. Regarding individuals, one who cannot land a sufficient and stable job in a certain period of time may suffer from stress stemming from their families and friends. In long run, they are prone to psychological matters such as depression and death in extreme cases. For instance, in Japan, where a small proportion of jobless young people, called hikikomori, refuse to communicate with the outside and perpetuate their life by social funding.

Actions should be taken as soon as possible to minimize the detrimental effects arising from the unemployment rate. Firstly, one strategy can be adopted in education. In order to increase the employment rate, learners have to be trained and taught in a proper method associated with the job requirements these days. Besides, the authorities should introduce updated educational programs to narrow the knowledge gap between the past and today, vocational programs for example. Many countries, especially in Africa need to raise citizens’ awareness of the importance of sustenance education so as to bring down the dropped rate. Moreover, the role of parental support is pretty crucial in guiding youngsters to purchase their career path. It is proven that students who receive a great deal of support from their parents stand a higher chance of being successful in their future life.

In conclusion, high youth unemployment is going to be detrimental effects on the economy and social situation of a country. In the fight against unemployment among the young generation, both government and parents should share the burden with the aim of ensuring the future generation.