Topic: Some people think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nurturing and educating children is always one of the top priorities among parents around the world. Thanks to the prospection of modern society, today, there are more and more catering centers serving to take care of toddlers. Yet there have been controversies about whether parents should enroll their children in these centers or ask family members for help. This essay will shed light on both viewpoints before making the final note.

One major ground behind the rising flavor trend of letting their toddlers to their grandparents take care of is lying on financial status. In fact, unlike other kindergartens, parents have to spend a considerable amount of income on covering payments monthly. Not only study expenditure annually but also numerous extra fees which come from various services such as playground facilities or outside activities, particularly in metropolitan areas. Therefore, financial matters might become a key element discouraging low-income families decide to send their children to kindergarten. Another significant reason is that grandparents’ support will gain solid trust, reliability, and stimulation from parents, thus children-caretaker ratio can be just a fraction of that at a nursery. Due to being flesh and blood, family members will adore them unconditionally as well as monitor every step the child takes in order to assure a holistic environment for them to grow without any detriment.

On the flip side, sending children to preschools is also a more beneficial solution for more comprehensive development. Firstly, parents always raise their children with a ray of hope that their children can have a well-rounded growing experience. Hence, if parents keep their kids stay at home throughout the most significant period, kids will not achieve a memorable childhood experience as well as necessary life skills. Indeed, with standardized educational methods, these schools may foster both the physical and intellectual growth of children. For instance, children can get instant exposure to a diversity of opinions and backgrounds, thereby developing their social skills by negotiating with their peers. In addition, healthy and nutritious meals are tailored strictly following nutritionists’ advice so that children are provided with nutrient needs of different ages. As a result, preschool children may progress faster than those who are homeschooled, both psychologically and physically.

To recapitulate, even though childcare by grandparents may guarantee more attention for children and help the parents to save money, kindergarten is the right place for greater all-rounded progress of a child. It is recommended that young children should be sent to proper childcare centers