Topic: Studies show that criminals get a low level of education. Some people believe that ​the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job after leaving prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, people usually discuss how level of education and bad behavior are linked. While there is a common belief that good education is the best way to prevent prisoner from committing crimes again when they are released, I am of the opinion that education is not the most effective way at all for some reasons.

Primarily, it is hard for people in the community to gain trust again from people who used to be in jail. Some people argue that getting good educational basis decrease lawlessness since people in prison can one more time get a good job and contribute to the society as an ordinary citizen. However, things do not always go as planned. Take Chi Pheo, a character in Vietnam’s literature, as an example. After releasing from jail, he tried numerous ways to claim recognition from the public, but residents literally escaped him from interacting with them, even communicating. The only reason is that Chi Pheo had no longer been a reliable person in citizens' eyes.

Moreover, despite the power of academic training, it can not solve all issues occurring in daily days. According to most illegal cases in Vietnam, it is not only about having low level of education but also about lacking of money. Money is not the only way to make human being be happy. Yet, people who are in shortage of expenditure will suffer from numerous difficulties in life, including seeing their acquaintances die slowly, as no money leading to no food. As a result, those have to earn money which can assist them take care of their family, even behavoring negatively.

All in all, although there are some agreements on education lead to less illegal cases, I do belive that education is not the best way to accomplish this problem. It is recommended that the government should care more about its residents, not only in education aspects but also in others, such as money, and spiritual life.