‘Tourism is always a force for good which enables people of different countries to

understand each other.’

To what extent do you agree with this idea?

You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own

knowledge and experience.

Write at least 250 words.

There are several proverbs and quotation that the best way to make people throughout the world more familiar with each other. I believe tourism industry play a vital role in people of different ethnic's perception of each other. In this I am going to explain why.

Firstly, open mindedness could not be possible unless by having a wide perspective of this world. This incident could be met by having travel to other countries frequently. Presence of people of other nations could readily result in either gaining positive morality or injection of that in the community. For instance, people of third could take advantage of culture of modern and developed country and by coming back to their homeland transmit these positive points to other people. Of course, there are negative and hazardous effects that could ruin a society culture, although people are always accustomed to grab useful to grab useful and positive points.

On the other hand, tourism could pave the way for people understanding about other nation history and could also make clear some uncertainty and misunderstanding which other countries have regarding some races. Reportedly, authorities in west tend to make an unfair perception about middle-east countries thanks to their benefits. Accordingly, having a journey to these countries could not only make anything transparent about them, but also would carve an unbelievable memory in tourist minds. Iran is exemplary regarding this issue since it is exhibit and advertised by western country the most unsafe and dangerous country in the sphere, though they forgot this country has set some records in which illustrate Iran is even safer than large number of modern countries.

To conclude, tourism industry has tangible effects on understanding of people. Not only would these effects on could be as positive interaction in culture and morality, but also could make clear a great deal of reality about countries. However, the upsides of tourism outweigh its disadvantage proportionally.