Unemployment is a growing problem all over the world. What are the causes of this ? What could be done to help tackle this issue?

Recent decades have witnessed a remarkable increase in an unemployment rate especially in younger generations. Given that this trend could lead to a whole host of issues for the development of society, identifying the reasons behind this trend is the key to finding the solutions.

There are a myriad of reasons why an unemployment rate is growing. First, Due to the deficiency in practical skills such as communication and team-working , individuals could not gratify the job specification.Subsequently , the likelihood of these people’s dismissal is inevitable, increasing the frictional unemployment proportions. Second, An increasing trend in automation in factories acts an contributor to the redundancy of blue-collar workers. In fact,the applications of machines with artificial intelligence have culminated in the replacement of manual jobs in many American factories,leading to the mass unemployment in laborers nationwide.

However, the official authorities should undertake some urgent initiatives to mitigate the problem. First, Some post-secondary institutions should offer some professional training courses for the low-income individuals without tuition fees. This would be conducive to their opportunities to experience a progressive and standardised academic learning environment, promoting their career prospects with better social status. Another measure is that the local government should incentivise some outsourcing investments from the multinational corporations. These financial operations are invariably associated with the construction of many highly-industrial parks with manufacturing factories, creating many job opportunities for the local citizens.

In conclusion, The job specification and competitive employment market are the two contributing factors to unemployment. Some outside investments and professional courses should be corporated to minimise this problem.