Unemployment is a growing problem all over the world. What are the causes of this ? What could be done to help tackle this issue?

Recent decades have witnessed a remarkable increase in an unemployment rate especially in younger generations. Given that this trend could lead to a whole host of issues for the development of society, identifying the reasons behind this trend is the key to finding the solutions.

There are a myriad of reasons why an unemployment rate is growing. First, Due to the lack of practical skills, individuals could not gratify the job specification. For example, some job seekers are not equipped with communication and teamworking skills and subsequently can not handle the working pressure, which forces them to leave the job. Second, an increase in individuals with high qualifications could act as an incentive for the higher degree of competitive employment market. This means that the people who do not attend educational institutions would have no opportunity to land in a suitable occupation, culminating a rise in an employment rate.

However, the official authorities should undertake some urgent initiatives to mitigate the problem. First, Some post-secondary institutions should offer some professional training courses for the low-income individuals without tuition fees. This would be conducive to their opportunities to experience a progressive and standardised academic learning environment, promoting their career prospects with better social status. Another measure is that, The local government should incentivise some outsourcing investments from the multinational corporations. These financial operations are invariably associated with the construction of many highly-industrial parks with manufacturing factories, create many job opportunities for the local citizens.

In conclusion, The job specification and competitive employment market are the two contributing factors to unemployment. Some outside investments and professional courses should be corporated to minimise this problem.