The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres It is feared that this could have a negative influence on the young and society To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view

Since modernization shopping mall has become the center of a town. Although this is the place to get essential things, young people are these days spending a myriad of time there without any particular need for buying goods. I believe this trend not only wasting the young generation’s valuable time but also destroying their creativity, which undoubtedly a degrading situation for society.

First and foremost, in this competitive era where getting employment requires higher grades, studying plenty of time is indispensable for every student. If instead of doing that someone spent time roaming at malls to be updated about what new things have arrived, merely it would bring any benefit to them. Nevertheless, these places are becoming more congested as more youngest are choosing this place to spend their leisure time. As a whole, this phenomenon deteriorating a society.

Furthermore, passing times at malls is also a pressing problem that causing a dispute between the young and their parents. To clarify, now and then new technology and gadgets are releasing in the market with a skyrocketing price, which might not be affordable for some parents. In some cases, the nescience child either shows imprudent demeanor, or some become depressive as they deprive of material gratification. If they continue preferring mall visiting as a pass time activity, they will lack empirical evaluation and creativity. This is because they will probably have a limited area to acknowledge the real world.

To recapitulate, although going shopping mall for necessity is essential, no one should make it a hobby. In my view, as a pastime activity going markets is making the young generation indolent, materialized, and on top of that killing their precious time.