Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing whether the universities should or shouldn't accept the same volume of male and female students in every subject. Although there are many debatable opinion surrounding this phenomenon, I personally give a green light to the former statement and will scrutinize my viewpoint before a rational conclusion is reached in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, I believe that all of the genders have equivalent right in choosing the subject they long for. In the modernized age, both men and women can be able to reach the attainments in every lesson. It is an absurd when distinguish or put a racism on the possibility of one person due to their gender. Although there are some subjects require more careful skill such as sewing or cooking which is known as popular for women, I opine that any sex can access it if they have their own passion or practice unstoppably. Moreover, there are no rules or regulations that impose to restrict gender in partake in profession, subject. Taking for an instance, Gordon Ramsay and other male can be successful in cooking and do it better than a number of women chef.

However, many male and female students take admission in different subjects every year. it is an undeniable fact that less number of females decide to study in universities but in addition to it, they do not get admission in the field of their own choice because of lack of seats for female students. In reality, many courses are more popular with one gender than the other, and it would not be practical to aim for equal proportions. For example, nursing courses tend to attract more female applicants, and it would be difficult to fill these courses if fifty per cent of the places needed to go to males.

In conclusion, I believe that the selection of university students should be based on merit, and it would be both practical and fair to be unbiased to a selection procedure based on gender. The injustice in the number of gender in one subject not only the cause of illiteracy increment but also urges the females to keep their values down.