Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing whether physical or mental strength plays a crucial role once partaking in sport. Both elements have their own benefit and are astonishingly essential for sports players. While I give a green light to a former statement, two sides of this debate will be analyzed in this essay before my rational conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, physical health has a significant impact on the players. Firstly, when we are joining sports, it is hard for us to avoid some cuts and scraps when competing with our rival team. That's a reason why a major number of sports require the fitness and stamina of participants. Secondly, playing sport help people to keep supple and limber so we need physical strength to get used to the modification in our body. Thirdly, without physical strength, it's difficult for us to participate in sports such as football, basketball, etc for a long time, and we hardly defeat our opponents. For instance, if physical power brings us to get out of our comfort zone and extremely immerse ourselves once playing. This can help us experience different types of sports and be better off for our health.

On the other hand, not only physical strength can make us gain achievement in exercising sports but also need mental strength. To be clear, mental strength forces us to get over a losing game. We can take it as a lesson to earn from a loss and keep practicing to make us better on the following day. Moreover, mental strength combined with physical power can accelerate the recovery period from injuries. Furthermore, the aim of playing sports is to bring happiness and fitness to our lives. Thanks to mental health, the players not seen winning is everything and fairly partake in a competition. Without mental strength, we hardly accept that we need to practice more and more in order to be better and avoid being egoistic about our ability. Finally, all of these factors can help us know the joyful and true meaning of sports' role in our daily life.

In conclusion,I personally believe that sometimes physical stamina is more crucial than others. However, physical and mental strength is substantially beneficial for a player once partaking in sports. Although these advantages, both physical and mental strength can't be perfect if not corporate with the others.