A University should accept male and female students equally in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

it is widely argued that the internet is of the greatest innovation throughout human history. Personally, I partly agree with this viewpoint because I believe that other discoveries also play the same role as the internet.

On the one hand, I would argue that the internet is essential in various ways. Firstly, it enables people to stay connected with each other regardless of distance. For example, students all around the world can take advantage of distance learning educational programs or businessmen can do video conferencing with international colleagues and partners. Secondly, the internet is as an enormous source of knowledge where people can look up any information using searching tools like Google or Wikipedia and even exchange data on Drive or Cloud. Finally, the internet gives birth to other vital inventions such as E-commerce like Amazon or Ebay and social networking sites which revolutionize people’s communication.

On the other hand, I also maintain that there are other inventions which carry the same weight as the internet. First of all, electricity is the prerequisite of the internet as without the electricity, the internet would not have been invented. it also has a role to play in any industrial operation. Besides, thanks to the advent of technological breakthroughs like computers, tablets or laptops, smart phones, the internet can become widely used. Moreover, while the internet makes our lives easier, medical advances like medicines or vaccines help save millions of people’s lives from fatal diseases. An example can be seen in vaccines for preventable sickness like flu or measles.

In conclusion, the internet gives us enormous benefits; however, other discoveries are equally important.