The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

In the recent years, people tend to have their own car in order to serve the individual purpose. It helps their life and work becoming flexible and convenient; and also provides a various option for services and leisure. However, a wide range of problems has been identified and need to be addressed.

The widespread use of cars has serious effects on the environment which means vehicles are the major causing air pollution and gas emissions. Car exhaust contributes to acid rain and carbon dioxide, which enhance global warming and damage human health. Moreover, exploiting numerous cars leads to traffic jam since instead of walking, cycling or taking a public transport, more and more people drive to school or workplace. As a consequence, traffic jam becomes heavy and hard to control at rush hours.

To solve these matters, some people suggest that the government should promulgate strict rules on the number of cars in a house and the use of cars. On the other hand, it would reduce the mobility of car users and the car manufacture industry. The better solution would use the car that utilizes environmentally friendly fuel so as to minimize the harmful emission into the atmosphere so that it does not only protect human health but also prolong human life.

In conclusion, no one can deny that there have been many problems causing from the unlimited use of cars, especially related to the environment. However, the promotion of car design in the near future will contribute to enhancing of present dilemma.