Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t.

Discuss both view and give own opinion.

It is argued that competent sport mans should be the great influencer for young generation than becoming the bad models. I agree that nowadays, professional athletes have positive effect on the successful future of teenagers. This essay will first discuss teens follow the achievement of sportsmen to develop themselves, secondly address a bad habit in sports followed by a reasonable conclusion.

On the one hand, successful professional athletes play an essential role in becoming presenters to bring the passion of sports for young generation. Success requires sportsmen a lot of determination, patience, and endurance to reach their peak of career that young people can learn a lot to devote themselves to follow their dream. I believe that sport men are good role models for the never-give-up spirit that people should imitate. Lionel Messi is an example of the best influencer for thousands of children pursuing football with intense passion.

On the other hand, some athletes get distraction from their career path by crime activities instead of practicing every day. Because of the high level of pressure in competition, many people use drugs as a way to free themselves from stress that they could not share with anyone else. However, I totally disagree with this illegal action, which would create negative effect for not only their bright future but also the belief of young generation in truthful sport. Many surveys show that a noticeable amount of sportsmen use doping for performance enhancement and to self-treat.

In conclusion, young people should model themselves on successful sportsmen to reach their goal. Athletes using drugs to get out of pressure seriously affect badly for a majority of young sports enthusiasts.