The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is sometimes argued that personal connections between individuals are negatively affected by use of electronic media. From my perspective, I believe that electronic media can both ruin and upgrade relations between people depending on how they are made use of.

On the one hand, due to the emergence of the Internet, electronic media have undeniably been producing novel communication etiquettes for the past few years. Just by taking advantage of electronic devices like smartphone, laptop, tablet, etc. People can meet face-to-face via screen. Hence, immense distace is so far not a big deal anymore. With the cover of the Internet all over the world, people currently can keep in touch regularly. Various social media such as Facebook, Instagram or Twitter are exceedingly operating in order to satisfy human's demand on a daily basis. Besides, making new friends and groups has never been as effortless as in this era. Electronic media connect everyone together, which makes creating new relationships and extending groups less complicated and challenging.

On the other hand, electronic media still remain negative effects. Firstly, overusing social media can worsen people's communication skills on a certain degree. As a consequence, while facing in real life, people can struggle to interpret their speech and feeling. Secondly, sometimes people don't read or reply to emails and texts on purpose or accidentally without leaving any explanation, which upset and provoke the senders. In the case of meeting face-to-face, the senders can interrrogate the receivers but as for chatting through electronic media, it seems impossible.

In conclusion, while electronic media may negatively impact human's personal relationships, the optimistic effects of using them must also be taken into consideration.