The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Besides the development of social media and the advantages it brings is a lot of problem in daily life. One of the feature issues is the use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. To exress my opinion about this, I absolutely don't believe that this replacement will bring the advantages out weigh the disadvantages.

As far as I know, today, people almost spend their time on their mobile phones and day by day, the daily conservations be rare. It does not have welcomes, words of concern, or sharing. All they need just their phones to chat, call, suff web, etc. Furthermore, building up the afraid of communication, lacking of self-confident; and the most common problem is living virtual. And sometimes, chatting would make misunderstanding in expressing our emotion.

On the other hand, the advantages of social medial is to help keeping up with other people easily, doing shopping without being out of home, working in distance and so on. Undeniably, the social media has brought a lot of advantages, but to say the advantages outweigh the disadvantages it's not true. All in all, face-to-face interaction still the best way to express thinks, emotion, ect.

Each issue also has two side, overviewing, beside the disadvantages, the use of social media has significant convenience in life. But in my point of view, it's not enough for replacement of face-to-face interaction among many people in society. It is just equipment which contribute to make our life better and better.