The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

From my point of view, the advantages of the use of social media outweigh the disvantages for many reasons. The first reason that we can easy to see that in the COVID 19 thanks to social media we can still connect each other. We can see each other through the Internet an social apps like Facebook, Instagram,.. Therefore, we do not need to go outside and keep safe for our health. Second reson is interaction through social media can help us save time and a lot of money. For example, if we have a meeting but we live far to each other so we can not have a face-to-face meeting and social media will be the best solution for this isusse. All we need to do is just open laptop or phone and open the social media app and it very convinience and easy to communicate with each other. Final reason is nowadays people can have more chances to build up new relationships through the Internet social. For instance, when we use Facebook, we can see multiple accounts from our own country or even abroad. That means we can add friend with them and talk to them even we have never meet or see them. Due to this, we can have more friends and these relationships maybe can help us a lot in our future career and study. Beside, I think sometimes we should have some face-to-face meetings to interact each other. Because social media is consider like a virtual tool and we can not depen on it too much. We should spend time to see and talk directly together.

In general, I think the use of social media bring a lot of benefits for people especially in the modern life. It has become a vital part of our life and help us can communicate, build up new relationships and interact more easily.